Other UK Lieutenancies

UK Lord LieutenanciesThere are 106 Lieutenancies in the UK.

Partial reform of local government in England since 1995 has led to the creation of so-called ceremonial counties to which Lord-Lieutenants are now appointed. The Lieutenancies Act 1997 is the most recent piece of primary legislation dealing with Lieutenancies in England and includes the definitive list of the current areas used. Ceremonial counties may comprise combinations of county council areas and unitary authorities.


Please click on below links to discover more about individual Lieutenancies in the South East of England region.

Berkshire Lieutenancy: http://www.berkshirelieutenancy.org/index.html

Buckinghamshire Lieutenancy: http://www.buckscc.gov.uk/about-your-council/council-structure/lord-lieutenant/

East Sussex Lieutenancy: http://www.east-sussex-lieutenancy.org.uk/

Hampshire Lieutenancy: http://www3.hants.gov.uk/lieutenancy/

Isle of Wight Lieutenancy: https://www.iwight.com/council/OtherServices/Lord-Lieutenant/About6

Kent Lieutenancy: http://www.kent-lieutenancy.org.uk/

Oxfordshire Lieutenancy: https://www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/cms/public-site/oxfordshire-lieutenancy

Surrey Lieutenancy: http://www.surreylieutenancy.org/

West Sussex Lieutenancy: http://www.westsussexlieutenancy.org.uk/